What’s in a Name?

Truth and Integrity are in a name. If you go by an alias, wow, that might get confusing. If you listen to labels, that is about as bad.

We are Serenity Sisters.

Sisters implies diversity within unity; we embrace serenity; strive in serenity; and seek serenity in the midst of any and all of life’s challenges.

Serenity, real serenity, helps us to assess life clearly and see all of it – this is the opposite of denial. Serenity is not la la land! There can be pain.  Yet there is a peace that surpasses all understanding with that suffering – we assessed what we could change with courage and what was in God’s hands.

We accept nothing less than who we are – magnificent. We are not a diagnosis, a disease, an alias, a prostitute, a criminal. We may contend with a diagnosis of cancer – Cancer is not our name. Our bodies may struggle with the disease of alcohol – we may ‘have’ alcoholism 100% and must accept it 100%.

Our real name? Our real name is also ‘Loved.’  We are Loved.

My name is Mary, Serenity Sister – I have experience with the disease of alcoholism from which I am in remission.

About theserenitysisters

I am currently enrolled at Harvard Divinity School in Cambridge, MA. I miss CA, miss surfing like I miss, well, a soulmate. I am loving Boston none-the-less! I founded Serenity Sisters to give hope to ALL women. I love recovery from life chaos, as one member says it. I want to share it any way I can. Peace!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

